Harveys Lake Borough has an eight member governing body. The Mayor of the Borough is elected every four years and the seven member Council is elected for four years in overlapping terms. This type of government is Mayor weak and council dominant. The governing body of the Borough is an elected Council, with the Mayor voting only in the event of a tie. The Borough Secretary is the Chief Administrative Officer and is responsible for carrying out the policies and enforcing the ordinances of Council, relieving Council from routine daily administration.

Click here for list of Council Meeting Minutes

Updated Council Member information coming soon.

Clarence Hogan

Clarence Hogan - Mayor


Bill Hilburt

Bill Hilburt - President

Chair: Police, BMCP

Thomas F. Kehler

Thomas F. Kehler - Vice President

Chair: Finance, Zoning
Committee(s): Police, BMCP, Building & Grants

Daniel Blaine

Daniel F. Blaine - Councilman

Committee(s): Recreation & Special Events, EAC, Sewer

Michell'e Boice

Michell'e Boice - Councilwoman

Chair: Roads, Garbage, Building & Grants
Committee(s): Finance, Zoning

Ed Kelly

Ed Kelly - Councilman

Committee(s): Police, Roads, EMA, Sewer

Wayde Post

Wayde Post - Councilman

Committee(s): Finance, Roads, Zoning, Garbage, EAC


Carole Samson - Councilwoman

Chair: Administration, EMA, Recreation & Special Events
Committee(s): Garbage, Building & Grants

Matthew Loftus

Matthew Loftus - Solicitor